Board & Staff

Home » Who We Are » Board & Staff
Board & Staff2023-01-24T13:56:55+00:00


Ramona Nitz, President
Cherokee County  – [email protected]

Jeri Thornsberry, Vice President
Black Hawk County – [email protected]

Dennis Carney, Past President
Cerro Gordo County – [email protected]

Angela Rosol, Treasurer
Bremer County – [email protected]

Paul Ackley, Secretary
Taylor County – [email protected]

Central Office

2015 Grand Ave. Box #15
Des Moines, IA  50312
P: 515-289-8300
E: [email protected]


John Whitaker
Executive Director
[email protected]

Carlee Sabus
Program Manager
[email protected]

Joe Hayes
Communications Coordinator
[email protected]

Field Office Staff:

Download Staff Contact Information Here


CDI Regional Directors and Alternates: 

Region 1:

John Kooiker, Director
Sioux County – [email protected]

Robert Ladd, First Alternate
Lyon County – [email protected]

Region 2:

Perry Black, Director
Webster County –[email protected]

Nancy Bohl Bormann, First Alternate
Kossuth County – [email protected]

Rick Wadle, Second Alternate
Pocahontas County – [email protected]

Region 3:

Fred Abels, Director
Grundy County – [email protected]

Region 4:

Don Elsbernd, Director
Allamakee County – [email protected]

Mike Henning, First Alternate
Black Hawk County – [email protected]

Jeri Thornsberry, Second Alternate
Black Hawk County – [email protected]


Region 5:

Bob Zimmerman, Director
East Pottawattamie County –[email protected]

Pete Hobson, First Alternate
East Pottawattamie County – [email protected]

Daryl Nelson, Second Alternate
Guthrie County – [email protected]


Region 6:

Cindy Valin, Director
Polk County – [email protected]

Mike White, First Alternate
Warren County – [email protected]

Christ Henning, Second Alternate
Greene County – chris.henning.[email protected]om

Region 7:

Jack Boyer, Director
Tama County – [email protected]

Mike Phillips, First Alternate
Benton County – [email protected]

Alan Weets, Second Alternate
Cedar County – [email protected]

Region 8:

Paul Ackley, Director
Taylor County – [email protected]

Darwin Hanson, First Alternate
Page County – [email protected]

Region 9:

Jeff Olson, Director
Henry County – [email protected]

Don Niebuhr, First Alternate
Monroe County – [email protected]

Alica Bales, Second Alternate
Van Buren County- [email protected]

Go to Top